April Things

Time for another month end update post. This month I celebrated my two year wedding anniversary. There was also so many public (bank) holidays this month that I hardly worked a five day week.

April fools I did not get fooled once! Was so proud of myself. My husband on the other hand, fell for two Youtube video clickbaits.

We decided to celebrate our anniversary by eating out. We chose Ocean Basket as it’s one of the places we less frequently visit. We decided on going all out with starters, mains and dessert. We tried oysters for the first time. I’m not a fan. It didn’t taste bad, it just tasted like nothing really. We did the whole lemon juice and tabasco sauce with it, as recommended.

Easter weekend was spent in our fort, watching 13 Reasons why. I can freely admit I did cry a few times. The last three episodes was intense. You know you  have a captivating story when your viewers binge watch it all in just two sessions. We ate good food, and just relaxed the whole weekend. We finally broke up the fort Monday evening, to go back to reality.

I loved the soundtrack to 13 Reasons and have been listening to it a few times since then. I enjoy Selena Gomez’s version of Only you.

I think Netflix is really nailing series lately. I binge watched way too many of their shows this month. I watched, 13 Reasons why, Love and Girlboss. All in very short time. Entertainment wise, I also watched the movie Split, it’s a M. Night Shyamalan movie, so we were waiting for the plot twist. It had an interesting concept. The movie is about a  man with 24 split personalities. The lead was played by James McAvoy, who did a great job. I was also really happy that there was a new Rick and Morty episode, even though they tried to trick us by releasing it on April fools.

On the reading front, I finished Velocity, by Dean Koontz. I have another two Koontz’s books lined up. I enjoyed Velocity. He tells the story well and there were some twists and turns. I surely didn’t think the psycho was the person it turned out to be. I think I might be a Koontz fan, can confirm  once finished with the other two books.

That seems to be April all wrapped up. I am not sure how I am going to survive May with full 5 day work weeks. April really made me lazy. My solace is that there is plenty of birthdays in May, which means lots of cake and treats to come.

Mona – digging all these off days

One comment

  1. Sounds like you had a lovely anniversary meal, and happy anniversary to you both! I’ve never had oysters but my Mum is not keen on them at all, so I can sympathise with you too. I was happy I didn’t fall for any April Fools’ either this year, so it was a win. I just saw Split the other week and thought it was pretty good, I was intrigued by DID and ended up in an internet loophole looking it up online. I’ve still yet to see 13 Reasons Why, but I’ve heard a lot of good things, so I need to get on that. – Tasha

    Like

Leave a comment