Friday thoughts

One of my favourite F words, Friday! The other one being food 😉 For us office working folks, Friday is the best day of the week. We work 5 days for those glorious two days of being lazy. Here are some thoughts I have on a Friday.

*wakes up* Friday!

Today is one hour less work

It’s trash day, gotta get up

How can I achieve as little as possible this weekend

In 12 hours I can be back in bed

Why is there more traffic on a Friday

I love listening to my playlist, radio sucks

If you tell someone they are being judgmental aren’t you being judgmental yourself?

Are we having cake at the office

If you own a piece of land and there is an volcano on it and it ruins a nearby town, do you have to pay for the property damage?

Yes! There is cake at coffee time

After lunch time it’s just two hours before home time

I can finish this on Monday

Did I lock the office door properly when I left…

That is some of the thoughts I have during a typical Friday. It’s been a while since my last post, hoping this one eases me back into it. Hope you had a good Friday. What thoughts do you have?

Mona – weekend mode

3 comments

  1. Loved the, “I can finish this on Monday” one, that’s definitely me! When I was working by the time the clock rolled around to about 5pm I was onto weekend mode, and I loved it! I also love the one about the volcano too, and I’m so glad I’m not the only one who has these kinds of thoughts during the day, haha! I’d actually like to know the answer ot that. 😛 Have a lovely weekend! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, I love this! Sadly, I’m not a Mon-Fri person (although I very often wish I was!!!) but the day before my day/s off, I can relate to some of these!! 😁
    I like the random volcano thought too!
    Have a great weekend!! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Everything can be finished on Monday… or, as we have been saying for the last month “we’ll do that next weekend” haha.

    Hmm, I am interested to know if I own a volcano whether I might have to pay for damages though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

