Project 365 – Week 39

I think I can just rename this post as “The food I ate this week” and a cute puppy. I don’t even know how this happened. Either way, feast your eyes on my past weeks feasts.

23 September Day 267

SAM_2241.JPG

We had a date night. We went to the restaurant where we had our first date. It’s a Turkish themed restaurant. Periodically a belly dancer comes and dances at the your table, which is kind of akward. The food is amazing though. I ordered the vegetarian platter.

24 September Day 268

SAM_2249.JPG

Why hello new favourite sauce. Bought it for the first time yesterday and I have been putting this on all my food. I like that good burn.

25 September Day 269

SAM_2247.JPG

We had a light lunch of crackers with nice toppings. It’s funny how I never ate pickles and I really enjoy them now.

26 September Day 270

SAM_2251.JPG

I was all alone Monday night, so I attempted Jamie Oliver’s chillie vegetable recipe. It came out quite good, even if the photo does look a bit dull. Still really proud of myself.

27 September Day 271

IMG-20160927-WA0001[1].jpg

This starter might look very bleh, but it most certainly was not. I just sliced the hotdog bun in half, put some sriracha on and grated some cheese over. Lastly I topped it with some spices and put it in the oven to melt. So easy, so good.

28 September Day 272

SAM_2252.JPG

We generally never buy blueberries because they are so expensive, but was lucky to find marked down fresh ones. I have been enjoying them with my breakfast cereal.

29 September Day 273

20160928_140957[1].jpg

So technically this was taken the day before and I didn’t have a photo for today. Why wouldn’t I share some puppy cuteness? This is my boss’ labrador puppy, Leila. She was a little bit ill and so she shouldn’t be left home alone.This resulted in a puppy in the office very interested in my lunch and me not doing so much work. She is all better now though.

Mona – all I need is puppies and food

4 comments

Leave a Reply

