Project 365 – Week 31

Voting day made this week feel a lot shorter. My finger will most probably have that mark for weeks to come, but I did my duty.

This week for project 365, I missed too many days to make a true week in photos. Wednesday I went to another town and took loads of photos. I am sorry, but this way there is better photos.

After voting we headed to Mosselbay to catch some Pokemon and see the sights. I was born in this town. It his rich with history. You can read up about some of it here.

20160803_091218[1].jpg

First off we headed out for breakfast and our free coffee for voting. These peacocks are the local residents of the petrol station. I see that sadly the males tail is not as glamorous as it was before.

20160803_141252[1].jpg

First stop in Mosselbay was the harbour. Our graffiti is not so pretty, but the ocean was nice and calm.

20160803_143024[1].jpg

We had some lunch at the Point and walked around a bit. We saw only one Dassie. There used to be loads, but it is hibernation time and I guess this little buddy didn’t get the memo.

20160803_144138.jpg

Some people are really artsy. We found these sculptures made from sand.

20160803_144142.jpg

20160803_161902.jpg

Beautiful stained glass at the museum.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

Bartolomeu Dias, a guy with so much history, I am just going to leave his wiki link here.

That was the end of our little excursion. I am hoping to not have another week with so many missed photos. Also hoping that these photos made up for it.

Mona – next week will be better

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

