Project 365 – Week 19

This was my birthday week. Didn’t do anything exciting, but I had a good day. See my week in photos.

May 6th – Day 126

SAM_1612.JPG

My Friday night was uneventful. I had some chocolate and coffee. I love dark chocolate.

May 7th – Day 127

SAM_1615.jpg

The best Saturday evenings are spend in bed watching Netflix. I made some popcorn to snack on. We are currently watching Dexter.

May 7th – Day 128

SAM_1621.JPG

I made some muffins! I thought it would be smart to add smarties in, but the colour just went off them and we had these weird white patches in them. Still tasted amazing.

May 9th – Day 129

SAM_1630.JPG

Yay for birthday flowers! This is not a very good photo of them though. They are still bright and alive a week later, I really love Woolworths flowers. I also got curtains for the bedroom that I really wanted.

May 10th – Day 130

SAM_1637.JPG

My favourite cookies! Odie is in the back giving me the look.

May 11th – Day 131

20160511_125333.jpg

A visited my favourite second hand bookstore in my lunchtime. They have so many books.

May 12th – Day 132

SAM_1641.JPG

Look at this gorgeous sky! It was all sorts of amazing colours. This was taken before the sun made it’s appearance for the day.

Mona – admiring the new curtains

 

 

5 comments

  1. Happy Belated Birthday wishes to you! I hope you had a lovely day and week. The flowers you got are lovely and what’s better than lots of good books, muffins and biscuits too? Love that shot of the sky as well! – Tasha

    Like

  2. Mmm, can’t go wrong with a bit of chocolate! I found some really great vegan chocolate the other day that tastes just like a Chunchie, I feel like all my chocolate prayers have been answered!

    Happy birthday to you to!!

    Did you pick up any books? I wish I had a second hand book store near to me, but we don’t seem to have any in our town.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I didn’t buy anything new as I still have to get through the millenium series and then the Spud series, but the bookshop has 1000’s of books. I’m bound to find something good whenever I go. Mostly I like just hanging out there, they have an old record player playing oldie music. Quite an experience.

      Like

Leave a Reply

