Project 365 – Week 2

I have tried editing the first post and just adding the seconds week’s photos, but have realized that will make for one long post. So, here is a brand new post, which I will be making every week to update my photo project with you guys. 

January 8th

SAM_0893

There is this weird plant growing out of our palm tree. It kind of looks like tentacles. It makes a mess though, it leaves little pink flowers all over the ground. We are going to have to trim it at some point or take it out completely.

January 9th

SAM_0904

We wandered around the mall and got ourselves some ice cream cones. I had rum and raisin and Dylan had Oreo, they were both delicious. This was our view while we ate them in the sun.

January 10th

SAM_0910

My boy Odie! My day was pretty uneventful. I was dreading starting work again, so I spend the day moping around the house and watching tv. My boy was there to cheer me up. He’s not wearing a collar because Loki keeps dragging him around when they play around.

January 11th

SAM_0914

First day back at work. It feels like I never left. Husband made some dinner. On the menu was, crumbed hake, mash and some veggies. He also made an amazing cheese sauce which I drowned my food in, but I didn’t think that would make a nice photo. Also, I didn’t finish this massive portion, I left half for lunch the next day incase you were wondering.

January 12th

IMG_20160112_172242

We went to Nando’s after work because we didn’t feel like making dinner. They honestly have THE BEST garlic rolls. We had a Cherritini for the first time, which was very nice. I think Nando’s is my favorite restaurant.

January 13th

SAM_0917

I started the 3rd Harry Potter book! I’m really enjoying it. I can however just imagine the characters like I saw them in the movies. While updating this post (14/01/16), I heard Alan Rickman has passed away. He portrayed Prof. Snape. Now it’s kind of sad reading this, thinking of how brilliantly he portrayed this character.

January 14th

SAM_0920

Just got home. Time for coffee! I love my new kettle I bought for myself last month.

Mona – can’t believe the second week is over

4 comments

Leave a Reply

