Project 365 – Week 1

I haven’t given that much thought as to how I will be sharing this photo project with you, I was thinking of making a monthly post and just updating weekly and sharing. Here is the first part of January 2016. 

January 1st

SAM_0804.JPG

We invited my cousin and her husband over for a board games evening. This was the start of the snacks setup. We played Cluedo for the first time and lost, twice. Dylan and I won at 30 Seconds, that made up for the earlier losses.

January 2nd

SAM_0808.JPG

This little cutie had to go back to the PDSA to get his stitches removed. We’ve had him for a year now and he’s turned out absolutely gorgeous for a stray we picked up on the side of the road. This is his little resting spot between the couches.

January 3rd

SAM_0810.JPG

Last year I set a tiny goal of reading 5 books, this year I want to make that number 15. I use to be such a bookworm back in my school days and I miss that. Books are an amazing tools to help with a little break away from reality. I’ve never read the Harry Potter books and thought that would be a great start to my 15 books.

January 4th

SAM_0816

I went shopping by myself. I walked the mall up and down looking at all the pretty things. I ended up with two new side lamps and a pair of pants. I’m one of those shoppers that love something, but will only go buy it for myself after going back 2 or 3 times, weird aren’t I.

January 5th

SAM_0821.JPG

I bought this gag book called My Daily Rant for Dylan. It has sections for family, co-worker, stranger, etc. It has tick boxes for why and how and even space for a little doodle of the incident. Quite funny since his Facebook friends said he complains a lot, this will be the answer then.

January 6th

SAM_0850

Spend the day sorting out some cupboards, ended up throwing out a lot of clothes I don’t wear anymore. We have limited closet space and I can definitely see the difference.

January 7th

SAM_0864.jpg

It’s been raining since last night, just look at the size of those puddles. Loki got out and stretched his legs a bit while Odie preferred to stay inside. I kind of went overboard with the editing of this photo, but I was struggling to get a good shot.

Mona – a day at a time

4 comments

Leave a Reply

