Wanderlust

Not all those who wander are lost.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

The travel bug has recently bit me. I flew for the first time in April and I loved it. I want to travel more, see more of the world. I want to share with you my top 3 destinations I would like to visit as well as things I would like to see when I am there.

New York

BeFunky Collage

The Big Apple. The city that never sleeps. Featured in countless series and movies, this is definitely one of my top destinations I want to visit. I want to be a total tourist and go to the Empire State building. Times square is also a must see. My dream would be to be at Time Square for New Years. I would also love to go to Madame Tussauds and take my picture with a bunch of famous people. Lastly I would like to visit McGee’s Pub. This pub was the inspiration for McLaren’s bar from How I met your Mother.

England

London

My husband was lucky enough to have traveled to England in 2012. Since his trip his mission is to get me there to experience what he did. I would love to visit Camden Town! He talked about it like it was some wonderland. I must simply see it for myself. I would also like to go on the London Eye, I think the view would be amazing. Lastly I would like to make a trip to Brighton. A few of my fave Youtubers are from there. It would be amazing to bump into them while I wander around town.

Japan

Japan

Lastly I have Japan. I would love to visit here solely for the different culture and technology they have. I think visiting here is slightly like visiting another world. Their architecture is something to behold. Any Anime fan would have this on their must visit list. I would love love love to visit Disneyland in Tokyo.

Have you been to any of these places? Is there anywhere/thing I must add to my must see or must do list?

Mona – Wanderlusting

2 comments

  1. Lovely post! I share your passion for traveling and concerning Englad, Camdan Town is absolutely amazing! Brighton too. And then Blenheim Palace is a must. The palace is absolutely stunning during summer.
    All the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

